25 October 2009

ALBUM NEWS: Los Campesinos - Romance Is Boring

Los Campesinos! have announced the details of their forthcoming second/third album (I can't be bothered explainin). Named "Romance Is Boring", it's out on February 1st 2010. Cannot wait.

The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. In Medias Res
  2. There Are Listed Buildings
  3. Romance Is Boring
  4. We’ve Got Your Back (Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown #2)
  5. Plan A
  6. 200-102
  7. Straight In At 101
  8. Who Fell Asleep In
  9. I Warned You: Do Not Make An Enemy Of Me
  10. Heart Swells/100-1
  11. I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
  12. A Heat Rash In The Shape Of The Show Me State; or, Letters From Me To Charlotte
  13. The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future
  14. This Is A Flag. There Is No Wind
  15. Coda: A Burn Scar In The Shape Of The Sooner State

Taken from LC!'s blog:
"The album was recorded and mixed between March and June of 2009, in Seattle, Connecticut and Monmouthsire, with producer John Goodmanson. It features guest appearances from Jamie Stewart, Zac Pennington and Jherek Bischoff.

It is a record about the death and decay of the human body, sex, lost love, mental breakdown, football and, ultimately, that there probably isn’t a light at the end of the tunnel."

Once again, I cannot wait for this. Early contender for Album of 2010, and I've only heard two tracks so far.

No comments: