4 November 2009

Lightspeed Champion second album news.

New-rave-godfather-turned-alt.-folkster Dev Hynes, better known as Lightspeed Champion, has announced the details of his sophomore album, along with a sneak preview of lead single "Marlene". Titled, rather amazingly, "Life Is Sweet! Nice To Meet You", it's due to be released on the 1st February 2010.

  1. "Dead Head Blues"
  2. "Marlene"
  3. "There’s Nothing Underwater"
  4. "Intermission"
  5. "Faculty Of Fears"
  6. "The Big Guns Of Highsmith"
  7. "Romart"
  8. "I Don’t Want To Wake Up Alone"
  9. "Madame Van Damme"
  10. "Smooth Day (At The Library)"
  11. "Intermission 2"
  12. "Sweetheart"
  13. "Etude Op.3 ‘Goodnight Michalek’"
  14. "Middle Of The Dark"
  15. "Bridge And A Goodbye"

Very interesting. At first I thought this would turn out to be this year's "The First Days Of Spring", going off the plaintitive guitar strums, reverb and organ in the background, but the QOTSA-style rock out means this is going to be very, very different

No comments: